All I Do Is Win!

Since I did the 3 x 1/2 mile interval run yesterday I did what I thought was supposed to be a 40 minute run today; but when I got home and looked at the schedule it was supposed to be 3.5 miles 35 minutes…OOPS!! So today I did 4.10 miles or 40 minutes.

wp-1464041619427.png

I was determined to get this run in today although it was supposed to be a “rest day” if I stuck to the schedule but I’m doing the Memorial Day 5k on Saturday so the training schedule will be a little off this week. I went on my normal running path on the boulevard and I was surprised at how far I had gotten so I knew my pace was improving. When I saw what it was on my Garmin Vivofit HR I was stunned…I was like wow! Now, honesty time..by the time I was close to being finished I was ready to stop..but I was not going to stop until it was time dude! And just as it was getting close the last song to come up on my playlist was All I Do Is Win by Ludacris and company. I have a specific running playlist that keeps me motivated while I’m running…and this was perfect for today (for those of you who have more sensitive tastes in music this may not be for you). Because that’s how I felt when I finished this practice run…I won, great pace (can’t believe my improvement), and I had gone 4.10 miles. Whoo!…Now for you veteran runners out there that may not seem like much but for me.. we are talking milestones baby!

So I now I have paper I have to work on so until next time…keep on running! 🏃🏾

 

Author: Tammi Lewis

I was born and raised in WV. I live in Charleston, WV. I graduated with my Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Charleston and from Marshall University Graduate College with my Master’s Degree. I’m a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor. I have been in the field of mental health and substance abuse for about 26 years. I started running about two years ago by beginning a running program to help me prepare for my first 5k. I had wanted to run a 5k for years but never got around to doing it. Two years ago there was an event that happened which sent me on an emotional rollercoaster; starting this program was a way to get off that rollercoaster. Once I finished that first 5k I got the running bug and haven't stopped running since.

1 thought on “All I Do Is Win!”

Leave a Reply

