Not the best week..😞

I’m sad to say I did not have the best week. My planned run on Tuesday (7-25-16) was rained out due to the thunder, lightening and heavy rains. Wednesdays is my late day at work and after that I come home and work on homework for school. Thursday was supposed to be the day of the Running group I joined (just the week before) but some friends wanted to get together for a “Girls night” and it had been awhile since we had been together so I went. Friday, I just don’t remember what happened. Saturday, I took care of some things for my grandmother and I worked on a paper I had due the rest of the day. So today, FINALLY, Rich and I went out for a 50 minute run this morning. It was good to be out  this morning the humidity was down as well as the heat that we’ve been having over the last week.

This week will be better and there won’t be so many excuses! How can I get ready for a half-marathon doing that?! I think the goal half-marathon will be Marshall University Half-Marathon on November 6th. If I keep up the training and keep down the excuses they tell me I could be ready for this one.

This is a short post for obvious reasons. Keep it positive, happy running….

~~Tammi.. 🏃🏾

Author: Tammi Lewis

I was born and raised in WV. I live in Charleston, WV. I graduated with my Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Charleston and from Marshall University Graduate College with my Master’s Degree. I’m a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor. I have been in the field of mental health and substance abuse for about 26 years. I started running about two years ago by beginning a running program to help me prepare for my first 5k. I had wanted to run a 5k for years but never got around to doing it. Two years ago there was an event that happened which sent me on an emotional rollercoaster; starting this program was a way to get off that rollercoaster. Once I finished that first 5k I got the running bug and haven't stopped running since.

Leave a Reply

