Half-marathon training…

That moment when you  don’t feel like running but when it’s done you’re like “eh..that wasn’t so bad”…that was me tonight. The hardest step is the first one out the door…After I took it I was good to go. My legs have been bothering me lately particularly my left one. I realized this evening as I was running the last few times I was out, I haven’t been running at the my regular place. I’ve been in my own neighborhood and it’s not as flat as the boulevard that I usually run on. So I’m using muscle that I haven’t before..duh! It’s why my pace is slower too, how slow am I to figure this one out! Geeze…Short post tonight my leg is feeling a little better, the yoga helped and working the muscle does as well. I also realize how important it is for me to have running buddies my thoughts can get the best of me..I did sign up for the Genesis Half-Marathon Training which starts on the 28th, I’m glad I did..if you could have been in my head tonight..whew. But I have until November…it’s all good…

wp-1472083398356.jpg

Author: Tammi Lewis

I was born and raised in WV. I live in Charleston, WV. I graduated with my Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Charleston and from Marshall University Graduate College with my Master’s Degree. I’m a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor. I have been in the field of mental health and substance abuse for about 26 years. I started running about two years ago by beginning a running program to help me prepare for my first 5k. I had wanted to run a 5k for years but never got around to doing it. Two years ago there was an event that happened which sent me on an emotional rollercoaster; starting this program was a way to get off that rollercoaster. Once I finished that first 5k I got the running bug and haven't stopped running since.

Leave a Reply

