Finally got a long run done…

After the issues with my left leg the IT Band and the piriformis muscle, a few frustrating short runs, walks, and some tears. Today I was able complete a long run! I was totally excited but boy was I exhausted..whew! I completed 8 miles!! YAY!!

wp-1474747298173.png

It was my longest run yet. I started about 8:30 this morning I meant to be out by 7:30 because it was going to be hot today but I overslept. Before I left home I did some foam rolling with my leg so I guess that helped with the run. It was slow so I was just a little disappointed but I guess goal was to complete it and I was glad to have finally accomplish this goal..maybe this half-marathon is going to happen…

Begin with the end in mind…

Author: Tammi Lewis

I was born and raised in WV. I live in Charleston, WV. I graduated with my Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Charleston and from Marshall University Graduate College with my Master’s Degree. I’m a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor. I have been in the field of mental health and substance abuse for about 26 years. I started running about two years ago by beginning a running program to help me prepare for my first 5k. I had wanted to run a 5k for years but never got around to doing it. Two years ago there was an event that happened which sent me on an emotional rollercoaster; starting this program was a way to get off that rollercoaster. Once I finished that first 5k I got the running bug and haven't stopped running since.

4 thoughts on “Finally got a long run done…”

  1. Haha we were totally in sync with our long runs this week! Our paces were almost exactly the same and my goal was just to finish as well (although I was also slightly disappointed). Anyway, in glad to hear your leg is doing better!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

