31 Day Blog Challenge: 20 Facts About Me

I decided I would like to see if I could keep up with this 31 Day Blog Challenge when I saw it on another person’s blog (Thanks Ashley) that I follow; I thought it was pretty cool. Day one was an introduction which can be read in my “About Me” section. Day two is 20 facts about me which I thought was odd since there are 31 days of different things to put about me but here goes. Mixing it up with my running posts 🙂

  1. I was born in Montgomery, WV
  2. I don’t like my middle name; only one person actually gets away with using it
  3. I only use my given name in “official capacity” only I prefer Tammi
  4. My best friend is Jennifer she lives in Florida
  5. I started running a year and a half ago
  6. Ran my first 5k July 2015
  7. Ran my first half-marathon November 2016
  8. Susan and Ashley are my best WV friends
  9. I have two sisters who have lived in VA since I was 16
  10. I was in the band in high school; played clarinet (8 yrs taught 2 yrs)
  11. My band director was one of the most influential people in my life
  12. I’m currently working on my doctorate degree in counseling psychology
  13. My grandmother raised me and is also an influential person to me
  14. I do my best to live a healthy lifestyle but I love cake and pasta
  15. Not a celebrity worshiper but I was crushed when Prince died “When Doves Cry”
  16. I never thought when I took my certification exam to become credentialed as an Addiction Counselor that I would now be writing questions for that same exam
  17. Comedies are my favorite movies
  18. I’ve never had a pet
  19. I’m 9 years “sober” from FB
  20. I hope to visit Italy one day

I know these are a little generic and vague but there are 29 days left to this challenge 🙂

Author: Tammi Lewis

I was born and raised in WV. I live in Charleston, WV. I graduated with my Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Charleston and from Marshall University Graduate College with my Master’s Degree. I’m a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor. I have been in the field of mental health and substance abuse for about 26 years. I started running about two years ago by beginning a running program to help me prepare for my first 5k. I had wanted to run a 5k for years but never got around to doing it. Two years ago there was an event that happened which sent me on an emotional rollercoaster; starting this program was a way to get off that rollercoaster. Once I finished that first 5k I got the running bug and haven't stopped running since.

Leave a Reply

