31 Day Blog Challenge: An Old Photo of Me

Well this will be an interesting post as part of this challenge. Interesting in the sense that I will not be posting an old photo of me. I don’t keep any pictures of me when I was little, my grandmother has most of them. I choose not to keep any, well I take that back I have one but only as a reminder of how far I’ve come in my life, I think it is my third grade picture. The reason I don’t keep pictures of me when I was little is because you can see how very sad I was when I was young. You can actually see I was a child with no voice. So I would rather not keep such painful memories around me.The story behind all the sadness is not necessary to put here but what is good to know is I’m not in that place anymore far from it. 🙂

wp-1483914968036.jpg

Author: Tammi Lewis

I was born and raised in WV. I live in Charleston, WV. I graduated with my Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Charleston and from Marshall University Graduate College with my Master’s Degree. I’m a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor. I have been in the field of mental health and substance abuse for about 26 years. I started running about two years ago by beginning a running program to help me prepare for my first 5k. I had wanted to run a 5k for years but never got around to doing it. Two years ago there was an event that happened which sent me on an emotional rollercoaster; starting this program was a way to get off that rollercoaster. Once I finished that first 5k I got the running bug and haven't stopped running since.

Leave a Reply

