Training Evaluation Scheduled

I finally got in touch with a trainer today at a local recreational center. I’m having an evaluation tomorrow to see how much I can do and If my leg and knee are ready to take a workout. I’ll take my knee stabilizer with me just in case. If my leg/knee are not up to it at least I can probably get an upper body workout done. It’s only been a month since my last run but I can sooo tell I’ve gotten out of shape.

Cause if I don’t get back out there I think I may get to be as big as my house….

Author: Tammi Lewis

I was born and raised in WV. I live in Charleston, WV. I graduated with my Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Charleston and from Marshall University Graduate College with my Master’s Degree. I’m a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor. I have been in the field of mental health and substance abuse for about 26 years. I started running about two years ago by beginning a running program to help me prepare for my first 5k. I had wanted to run a 5k for years but never got around to doing it. Two years ago there was an event that happened which sent me on an emotional rollercoaster; starting this program was a way to get off that rollercoaster. Once I finished that first 5k I got the running bug and haven't stopped running since.

Leave a Reply

