A Good Report! ✔

I had a session with Mindy, my physical therapist, today and she was very pleased with my progress. So much so I don’t have to go back until I start doing long runs or if I start having problems; that is fabulous news! She said I will probably need her again when I get up to about 8 miles or so. Now it’s not like I can go full throttle or anything she recommends me starting out with the couch to 5k program, and even if I feel like I can do more…TAKE IT SLOW. I still have, what I will call discomfort, but it is nothing like the pain I was feeling when I first started going to physical therapy. I also have to continue to strengthen or I will be back where I started. My injections are scheduled in two weeks, she recommends I keep the appointment because it can only help, so I will. But I feel so much better than I did a few months ago, someone even commented to me the other day, they could tell I was walking better. I know I am, I’m really excited to be able to get back out on the pavement even if is walking for 30-second intervals. It was some of the best news I’ve had in the last few weeks and I needed it!

giphy (1)

Author: Tammi Lewis

I was born and raised in WV. I live in Charleston, WV. I graduated with my Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Charleston and from Marshall University Graduate College with my Master’s Degree. I’m a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor. I have been in the field of mental health and substance abuse for about 26 years. I started running about two years ago by beginning a running program to help me prepare for my first 5k. I had wanted to run a 5k for years but never got around to doing it. Two years ago there was an event that happened which sent me on an emotional rollercoaster; starting this program was a way to get off that rollercoaster. Once I finished that first 5k I got the running bug and haven't stopped running since.

10 thoughts on “A Good Report! ✔”

Leave a Reply

