Here are some tidbits about me…

wp-1451934201191.jpg

I was born and raised in WV. I live in Charleston, WV. I went to East Bank High School (now Riverside High School). I graduated with my Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Charleston and from WV Graduate College (now Marshall University Graduate College) with my Master’s Degree. I’m a Licensed Professional Counselor and a Certified Advanced Alcohol and Drug Counselor. I have been in the field of mental health and substance abuse for about 24 years.

I’m single, no kids (yep there are some of us out there). I like spending time with my friends; I try to visit my friend Jen in Florida as often as I can. I like going to the movies, prefer comedies that allow my brain to escape the realities of my work; but a good movie is a good movie..but nothing scary!  On a nice sunny day, it’s nothing for me to have the windows down, sunroof open, and music up while driving down the road..love summer. It’s my most favorite time of year. Then there’s winter and all I can say is YUCK!! I hate the cold, snow and anything winter has to offer. But I stay here in WV because my grandmother, who raised me, is here and I do a lot for her; so winter and I will continue to do battle..

I ran my first 5k July 3, 2015  (finished it in 48:26 in the rain!). I started working on my doctorate degree last year as well and I recently started a new job helping to start substance abuse intensive outpatient program. I wonder if there is an Overachievers Anonymous?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s